We Are Broadcasters

Event Time

Originally Aired - Tuesday, April 16   |   9:30 AM - 10:30 AM PT

Event Location

Pass Required: Exhibits Pass (All-Badge Access)

Don't have this pass? Register Now!

Info Alert

Create or Log in to myNAB Show to see Videos and Resources.




Log in to your myNAB Show to join the zoom meeting!


Info Alert

This Session Has Not Started Yet

Be sure to come back after the session starts to have access to session resources.

Includes the presentation of the TV Chairman’s Award, NAB Crystal Radio Awards, NAB Crystal Heritage Award, Engineering Achievement Award for Radio and Television, and more. 

TV Chairman’s Award:

EGOT winner, entertainment icon, and host of “The Jennifer Hudson Show” Jennifer Hudson will receive the 2024 NAB Television Chairman’s Award. The award was established to recognize individuals for significant groundbreaking work in one or more specific art disciplines in television. 

Crystal Radio Award Finalists:

Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The 2024 finalists will be celebrated and the winners announced during the We Are Broadcasters Awards ceremony held at 9:30 a.m., Tuesday, April 16 on the Main Stage at NAB Show in Las Vegas. 

Crystal Heritage Award recipient – KSTP-FM:

NAB will also present Hubbard’s KSTP-FM, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota, with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the ceremony. The Heritage Award recognizes radio stations that have won a total of five Crystal Radio Awards for exceptional year-round community service efforts. Only 11 other stations have received this honor. 

Engineering Achievement Awards: 

Established in 1959, the Radio and Television Engineering Achievement Awards are given to individuals who are nominated by their peers for significant contributions to advancing broadcast engineering. Hubbard Radio’s David Kolesar and consulting engineer Winston Caldwell are the recipients of the 2024 NAB Engineering Achievement Awards. 


M. Winston Caldwell
Consulting Engineer
April Carty-Sipp
Executive Vice President, Industry Affairs
National Association of Broadcasters
Jennifer Hudson
EGOT winner, entertainment icon, and host of “The Jennifer Hudson Show”
Collin Jones
Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Development
Cumulus Media
David M. Kolesar
Senior Broadcast Engineer
Hubbard Radio, LLC
Curtis LeGeyt
President and CEO
National Association of Broadcasters
Sam Matheny
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
National Association of Broadcasters
Dan Seeman
VP/Region Manager
Hubbard Broadcasting Minnesota


Shira Lazar
What's Trending